About The WNET Group

A 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization, The WNET Group is governed by an independent Board of Trustees that meets regularly throughout the year. There are currently 34 Voting Trustees, headed by Chairman Edgar Wachenheim, III. Board of Trustees meetings are open to the public.


Wednesday, September 16, 2020 at 9:00 AM
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 at 9:00 AM
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 at 9:00 AM

**Call 212.560.6928 to request the dial-in details.


Edgar Wachenheim, III

Charlotte Nichoson Ackert

James A. Attwood, Jr.
John P. Arnhold
Lisa Caputo
Roslyn Goldstein
Peter Grauer
John R. Greed
Cecilia Healy Herbert
Marlene Hess
Ellen Hives
Franklin W. Hobbs
Elise Jaffe
Mark Kaplan
John A. Levin
Daniel Levine
Lisa Lucas
Ellen Marcus
Stephen Mong
Morris W. Offit
Willard Overlock, Jr.
Chang Park
Laura Ross**
Alejandro Santo Domingo
A.J.C. Smith
James A. Stern
Paul P. Tanico
Diana Vagelos
Susan Wallach
Jane Stoddard Williams
Paula Zahn

Life Trustees

William F. Baker
Meredith Brokaw
Raymond G. Chambers
Elaine W. Conway
Joan Ganz Cooney
D. Ronald Daniel*
Marina Kellen French
Edward Grebow
H. John Greeniaus
Thomas S. Johnson
Betsy Lack
Philip A. Laskaway
Ponchitta Pierce
Judith Resnick
Elihu Rose
Shelley Rubin
Bernard L. Schwartz
Stanley S. Shuman
Daniel H. Stern
Scott M. Stuart
Leonard Tow*
Grace Lyu Volckhausen
Claude Becker Wasserstein
Joshua S. Weston*
Mortimer B. Zuckerman

Chairmen Emeriti
William M. Ellinghaus
Henry R. Kravis
Steven R. Rattner
James S. Tisch

Vice-Chairmen Emeriti
Richard I. Beattie
Cheryl Milstein
Barry Shapiro
Ann Tenenbaum

* Life Trustee with the power to vote on the Board of Trustees, bringing the total number of Voting Trustees to 34.

**Currently on a leave of absence.

©2021 WNET    825 Eighth Avenue    New York, NY 10019